Emory Bankruptcy Developments Journal

Article Title

Why Bankruptcy?


Richard Levin


Thank you for this impressive award, impressive because of the Bankruptcy Hall of Fame luminaries who have previously received it, people who have had a lasting impact on bankruptcy law and practice: Harvey Miller, Professor Frank Kennedy, Judge William Norton, Professor Kenneth Klee, Senator Dennis DeConcini, and Professor, now Senator, Elizabeth Warren, among others. I'm honored to be in their presence, let alone in their company.